Food / Gluten Free / Vegan / Vegetarian

Peanut Butter & Banana Smoothie

Peanut & Banana Smoothie

Hi, I’m a sugar addict and it’s bad for me.  The first part of solving the problem is owning up to it, so now I’m watching my sugar intake.  I’m finding new ways to eat that don’t involve too much starch, you know, all the good stuff like bread, pasta, potatoes, rice, cake and pie (that is a basic staple right?).

I’m weaning myself off slowly, I know that bananas are sweet, but eventually I can just have peanut butter smoothies right?

This is my favourite thing so far, it works really well before work too, and I like it thick!

Low fat, no added sugar, high protein vegan energy for breakfast before gardening!

Serves 2, or one hungry person

  1 fair trade banana

  1-2 desert spoons of organic crunchy peanut butter

  100-150g organic silken tofu

  2-4 desert spoons of Soya yogurt (optional)

  about 200ml of non-dairy milk (I use soya) to the consistency you prefer

  1 tsp vanilla essence

Blend in a smoothie maker or with stick blender, adding non-dairy milk to the consistency you prefer…enjoy!

Leave a Reply

